Everybody is to blame

This is another experiment done in the Australian bush last year (November 2013). The video is very glitchy, because it was filmed from my mobile phone without the use of a tripod (I taped it to a water bottle instead, but the heat of the Australian bush tends to make tape stickier and more flexible,  hence why the camera moves. Lesson learnt.)

My intention was to see the elements of work and community at play in a colony of ants, using different aphorisms that lost their meaning both in representation and literally, as the ants carry away the sugar. I would like to develop this further with the help of an “ant expert”, someone who can guide me as to what ants forage for, how they do it, etc.

I consider this a VERY rough sketch, but as a sketch nonetheless, it’s worth putting it on my sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

